Welcome to GSCI Theme

View Day  |   View Week  |   View Month  |   View Printer Friendly

Counselor in Training II - Camp Tapawingo

08/03/14, All Day

If you love everything about camp and would love nothing more than to one day become a member of the camp staff, CIT II will set you on the path to realizing your dream. Choose your own focus area, such as equine, aquatics, or outdoor skills. Learn, work, and grow side-by-side with experienced camp staff and meet with your adviser each evening to reflect on your experiences. Register for one or more weeks as it fits your busy schedule.

Who: Girls entering grades 11-12

Date: Sunday, July 6, 2014 – Friday, July 11, 2014
Date: Sunday, July 13, 2014 – Friday, July 18, 2014
Date: Sunday, July 20, 2014 – Friday, July 25, 2014
Date: Sunday, July 27, 2014 – Friday, August 1, 2014
Date: Sunday, August 3, 2014 – Friday, August 8, 2014

Time: 2:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: Camp Tapawingo
Fee: $135 per girl
Min/Max: 1/4 girls


If attending multiple CIT II sessions, girls must go home on the weekends and return on Sundays. Participants must submit a teen leadership application to be placed into the camp, including a lesson plan for unique sample camp activity, and on reference letter.