Welcome to GSCI Theme

Wed  «  Thu  «  Fri  «      Saturday, September 14, 2013      »   Sun  »  Mon  »  Tue

Animal Ambassadors

10:00AM to 11:30AM
Do you want to work with animals someday? Then don’t miss this four-part program for all animal lovers. ...

Climbing Wall

9:30AM to 11:30AM
Our premiere indoor rock climbing wall offers a real climbing experience in a safe environment. We provide groups access to the sport of rock climbing in a quality facility with a fun atmosphere for climbers in grade 2 and older and all levels of ability. GSCI provides a safe, welcoming, and encouraging environment where groups can connect with other climbers, develop friendships, and improve their climbing skills by learning from our trained staff. Who: Girls in grades 2 - adult Dates: Saturday, April 13, 2013 Saturday, May 11, 2013 Saturday, June 8, 2013 Saturday, June 12, 2013 Saturday, July 27, 2013 Saturday, August 10, 2013 Saturday, August 24, 2013 Saturday, September 14, 2013 Saturday, September 28, 2013 Location: Decatur Urban Program Center Time: 9:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. or 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Fee: $5 per participant Min/Max: 6/15 participants Closing Date: 2 weeks prior to each session ...

Boating at Peairs

10:00AM to 12:00PM
Pick up a paddle and take to the water while you and a buddy take control of your boat. Boaters will learn from boating Instructors, how to prepare and be safe and what to do if something goes wrong before trying it out themselves. While out on Lake Bloomington practice the different paddle strokes to take you where you want and even play a game or two. Come ready to splash as you paddle around. Who: All grade levels Dates: Saturday, May 18, Saturday, June 15, Saturday, July 13, Saturday, August 17, or Saturday, September 14, 2013 Time: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. or 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Location: Camp Peairs Fee: $10 per participant Min/Max: 8/15 Closing Date: 2 weeks prior to each session Boaters should bring a full change of clothes; a swimsuit is optional. Groups will primarily be canoeing; however, girls’ abilities and time may allow for kayaking and/or sailing. Daisy and Brownie boaters are required to have one adult per boat; Juniors and older may boat on their own. ...