Welcome to GSCI Theme

View Day  |   View Week  |   View Month  |   View Printer Friendly

Take Aim

05/04/13 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Try your hand at using a bow and arrow. Learn tips on shooting style and form and work to improve your aim. In addition to learning basic archery, safety rules, and range etiquette, you will have the opportunity to participate in a tournament. This sport of bows and arrows is a blast - especially when shooting at balloons filled with candy!

Who: Girls in grades 7-12
Date: Saturday, May 4, 2013
Location: Camp Kiwanis
Time: 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. (grades 7-12)
Closing Date: Monday, April 22, 2013

Dates: Saturday, April 27, 2013, Saturday, May 25, 2013, or Saturday, June 29, 2013
Location: Camp Peairs
Time: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. or 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. (grades 3-6) 3:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. (grades 7-12)
Closing Date: Monday, April 29, 2013

Date: Saturday, April 13, 2013
Location: Camp Tapawingo
Time: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. (grades 3-6) 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. (grades 7-12)
Closing Date: Monday, April 1, 2013

Date: Saturday, May 18, 2013
Location: Camp Widjiwagan
Time: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. (grades 3-6) 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. (grades 7-12)
Closing Date: Monday, May 6, 2013

Fee: $10 per girl
Min/Max: 10/20 girls

Fun patch included. Counselors in Training and/or Program Aids needed.

To register for this activity using eRegistration click here.